RotoWire Partners

NASCAR Barometer: Larson Wins Third Consecutive Michigan Race

C.J. Radune

Radune covers NASCAR, Formula 1 and soccer for RotoWire. He was named the 2015 Racing Writer of the Year by the Fantasy Sports Writers Association.

Kyle Larson became the first driver since Bill Elliott to win three consecutive races at Michigan on Sunday when he used a late-race restart to thread the needle between Furniture Row Racing teammates Martin Truex Jr. and Erik Jones. The Toyota pair started the overtime restart on the front row, but Larson timed the green flag to perfection and moved into the lead for the final two laps. The win was Larsonís third of the season and came on the back of three straight finishes outside of the top 20.

Sundayís top finishers included a number of drivers not normally at the front of the order at a race finish. Erik Jones scored his top finish in the series with a third-place effort, while Trevor Bayne and Chris Buescher had some of their best finishes of the season, too.

You've reached the end of our free article preview.
See below to find out how you can read the full version of this article.

Subscribe to RotoWire now and you'll be reading the full version of this article in minutes.

At RotoWire, we give our subscribers everything. That means not only will you be able to read this article, you'll be able to read ALL our articles.

Plus, you'll get all of these great benefits:

➤ Amazing draft kits.  ➤ Full stat projections.
➤ Exclusive cheat sheets.  ➤ Customizable rankings.
➤ Instant news updates.  ➤ Free multi-sport access.
➤ Private expert Q&A.  ➤ And much more!

Get Access To RotoWire Now

Already Registered? Login Now

If you already have a RotoWire account, please login below with your username and password.

Forgot your password?
Click here to have your user info emailed to you.

Questions? Need Assistance?
Talk to a live person toll free at (888) 201-3057.