RotoWire Partners

Hoops Lab: The Ghosts of Christmas Past

Andre' Snellings

Andre' Snellings

Andre' Snellings writes about fantasy sports for RotoWire.

The Ghosts of Christmas Past

When you look at NBA history, there is a very distinct era between the time that Shaquille O'Neal won the 2000 MVP and LeBron James won the 2009 MVP. That era was dominated by players drafted between 1995 and 1998. In fact, every MVP during that stretch was awarded to Allen Iverson (draft class 1996), Tim Duncan (draft class 1997), Kevin Garnett (1995), Steve Nash (1996), Dirk Nowitzki (1998), or Kobe Bryant (1996). That list of six players also accounts for 11 championships, six Finals MVPs and a Defensive Player of the Year award, in addition to a laundry list of other accolades. But with all of the events going on this season, one is forced to ask:

Are we at the end of the line for the stars of that era?

Obviously, Iverson has been gone for awhile now, but each of the others have continue

You've reached the end of our free article preview.
See below to find out how you can read the full version of this article.

Subscribe to RotoWire now and you'll be reading the full version of this article in minutes.

At RotoWire, we give our subscribers everything. That means not only will you be able to read this article, you'll be able to read ALL our articles.

Plus, you'll get all of these great benefits:

➤ Amazing draft kits.  ➤ Full stat projections.
➤ Exclusive cheat sheets.  ➤ Customizable rankings.
➤ Instant news updates.  ➤ Free multi-sport access.
➤ Private expert Q&A.  ➤ And much more!

Get Access To RotoWire Now

Already Registered? Login Now

If you already have a RotoWire account, please login below with your username and password.

Forgot your password?
Click here to have your user info emailed to you.

Questions? Need Assistance?
Talk to a live person toll free at (888) 201-3057.