RotoWire Partners

Fantasy Premier League Rankings: Gameweek 8

Andrew M. Laird

Andrew M. Laird, a four-time FSWA Award finalist, is RotoWire's Senior Soccer Editor and an editor for the site's NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, CBB and DFS content.

The rankings below are for Gameweek 8 of the Premier League only, they are not meant to be used for season-long consideration. They were done with a concentration on standard season-long scoring, though they should be applicable to most daily formats as well.

If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment below, or hit up our rankers on Twitter: Andrew M. Laird, Mike Gottlieb, Nick Pitner and Chris Mosinski.

Gameweek 8 Fixtures

v.          v.          v.          v.

v.          v.          v.


v.          v.          v.

Out or Doubtful
Questionable to Play

Gameweek 8 Forwards
1 Sergio Aguero v. 80 Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero
2 Jamie Vardy at 68 Jamie Vardy Romelu Lukaku Diafra Sakho Diafra Sakho
3 Diafra Sakho at 68 Diafra Sakho Daniel Sturridge Bafetimbi Gomis Jamie Vardy
4 Romelu Lukaku v. 68 Romelu Lukaku Wayne Rooney Jamie Vardy Graziano Pelle
5 Daniel Sturridge at 61 Daniel Sturridge Graziano Pelle Romelu Lukaku Romelu Lukaku
6 Graziano Pelle at 54 Odion Ighalo Bafetimbi Gomis Wayne Rooney Anthony Martial
7 Bafetimbi Gomis v. 54 Saido Berahino Jamie Vardy Mame Diouf Daniel Sturridge
8 Mame Diouf at 48 Mame Diouf Mame Diouf Daniel Sturridge Cameron Jerome
9 Wayne Rooney at 48 Harry Kane Diafra Sakho Harry Kane Harry Kane
10 Harry Kane at 46 Bafetimbi Gomis Anthony Martial Graziano Pelle Wayne Rooney
11 Anthony Martial at 42 Graziano Pelle Harry Kane Anthony Martial Bafetimbi Gomis
12 Odion Ighalo at 41 Cameron Jerome Jermain Defoe Odion Ighalo Odion Ighalo
13 Saido Berahino at 29 Salomon Rondon Odion Ighalo Saido Berahino Mame Diouf
14 Cameron Jerome v. 28 Olivier Giroud Troy Deeney Rudy Gestede Olivier Giroud
15 Jermain Defoe v. 17 Anthony Martial Arouna Kone Jermain Defoe Troy Deeney
16 Rudy Gestede v. 15 Wayne Rooney Cameron Jerome Glenn Murray Rudy Gestede
17 Troy Deeney at 15 Glenn Murray Glenn Murray Falcao Saido Berahino
18 Olivier Giroud v. 14 Rudy Gestede Saido Berahino Arouna Kone Falcao
19 Glenn Murray v. 13 Danny Ings Loic Remy Troy Deeney Jermain Defoe
20 Arouna Kone v. 9 Bojan Falcao Cameron Jerome Salomon Rondon

Gameweek 8 Midfielders
1 Kevin De Bruyne v. 80 Kevin De Bruyne Kevin De Bruyne Kevin De Bruyne Kevin De Bruyne
2 Dimitri Payet at 71 Dimitri Payet Alexis Sanchez Dimitri Payet Dimitri Payet
3 Riyad Mahrez at 70 David Silva David Silva Riyad Mahrez Riyad Mahrez
4 David Silva v. 64 Riyad Mahrez Riyad Mahrez Alexis Sanchez Yaya Toure
5 Alexis Sanchez v. 64 Eden Hazard Yaya Toure Andre Ayew Pedro
6 Yaya Toure v. 57 Alexis Sanchez Theo Walcott Theo Walcott David Silva
7 Eden Hazard v. 54 Theo Walcott Dimitri Payet Yaya Toure Eden Hazard
8 Theo Walcott v. 50 Memphis Depay Sadio Mane David Silva Alexis Sanchez
9 Sadio Mane at 35 Ross Barkley Eden Hazard Eden Hazard Nathan Redmond
10 Ross Barkley v. 32 Juan Mata Juan Mata Philippe Coutinho Sadio Mane
11 Juan Mata at 32 Yaya Toure Victor Moses Dusan Tadic Juan Mata
12 Andre Ayew v. 31 Victor Moses Bakary Sako Memphis Depay Raheem Sterling
13 Philippe Coutinho at 30 Bakary Sako Andre Ayew Ross Barkley Philippe Coutinho
14 Memphis Depay at 27 Andre Ayew Mesut Ozil Nathan Redmond Ross Barkley
15 Nathan Redmond v. 21 Sadio Mane Philippe Coutinho Matt Ritchie Theo Walcott
16 Victor Moses at 19 Philippe Coutinho Ross Barkley Sadio Mane Memphis Depay
17 Pedro v. 19 Matt Ritchie Matt Ritchie Mesut Ozil Mesut Ozil
18 Mesut Ozil v. 18 Mesut Ozil Pedro Yohan Cabaye Jonjo Shelvey
19 Bakary Sako v. 17 Nathan Redmond Jeremain Lens Gylfi Sigurdsson Robbie Brady
20 Matt Ritchie v. 14 Dusan Tadic Jason Puncheon Christian Eriksen Ashley Westwood

Gameweek 8 Defenders
1 Aleksandar Kolarov v. 80 Aleksandar Kolarov Aleksandar Kolarov Aleksandar Kolarov Aleksandar Kolarov
2 Aaron Cresswell at 76 Aaron Cresswell Aaron Cresswell Aaron Cresswell Aaron Cresswell
3 Simon Francis v. 68 Simon Francis Hector Bellerin Jordan Amavi Simon Francis
4 Jordan Amavi v. 58 Kyle Naughton Matteo Darmian Allan Nyom Matteo Darmian
5 Kyle Naughton v. 52 Hector Bellerin Simon Francis Simon Francis Nicolas Otamendi
6 Matteo Darmian at 52 Carl Jenkinson Kyle Naughton Scott Dann Toby Alderweireld
7 Allan Nyom at 52 Jordan Amavi Nicolas Otamendi Seamus Coleman Jordan Amavi
8 Hector Bellerin v. 50 Pape Souare Nacho Monreal Nacho Monreal Allan Nyom
9 Seamus Coleman v. 34 Allan Nyom Jordan Amavi Bacary Sagna Chris Smalling
10 Nacho Monreal v. 32 Ryan Bertrand Pape Souare Matteo Darmian Seamus Coleman
11 Nicolas Otamendi v. 30 Cesar Azpilicueta Allan Nyom Kyle Naughton Kyle Naughton
12 Bacary Sagna v. 27 Seamus Coleman Ryan Bertrand Cesar Azpilicueta Hector Bellerin
13 Cesar Azpilicueta v. 27 Nathaniel Clyne Cesar Azpilicueta Winston Reid Bacary Sagna
14 Ryan Bertrand at 26 Matteo Darmian Bacary Sagna Hector Bellerin Winston Reid
15 Pape Souare v. 24 Pablo Zabaleta Carl Jenkinson Ryan Bertrand Nacho Monreal
16 Carl Jenkinson at 21 Erik Pieters Kyle Walker Pape Soure Branislav Ivanovic
17 Scott Dann v. 19 Alberto Moreno Cedric Soares Craig Cathcart Scott Dann
18 Toby Alderweireld at 15 Russell Martin Alberto Moreno Kyle Walker Russell Martin
19 Winston Reid at 15 Ben Davies Brendan Galloway Martin Skrtel Steve Cook
20 Chris Smalling at 12 Cedric Soares Erik Pieters Jonny Evans Virgil van Dijk

Gameweek 8 Goalkeepers
1 Joe Hart v. 40 Joe Hart Joe Hart Joe Hart Joe Hart
2 Adrian at 36 Adrian Adrian Adrian Adrian
3 Jack Butland at 24 Jack Butland Jack Butland Jack Butland Boaz Myhill
4 Petr Cech v. 19 Wayne Hennessey Petr Cech Boaz Myhill Hugo Lloris
5 Lukasz Fabianski v. 19 Lukasz Fabianski David de Gea Petr Cech Lukasz Fabianski
6 David de Gea at 17 John Ruddy Artur Boruc David de Gea David de Gea
7 Boaz Myhill at 17 Alex McCarthy Lukasz Fabianski Heurelho Gomes Petr Cech
8 Wayne Hennessey v. 10 Heurelho Gomes Wayne Hennessey Lukasz Fabianski Artur Boruc
9 Artur Boruc v. 9 Petr Cech Boaz Myhill Brad Guzan Heurelho Gomes
10 Heurelho Gomes at 9 David de Gea Brad Guzan Artur Boruc Brad Guzan