RotoWire Partners

Fantasy Premier League Rankings: Gameweek 29

Andrew M. Laird

Andrew M. Laird, a four-time FSWA Award finalist, is RotoWire's Senior Soccer Editor and an editor for the site's NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, CBB and DFS content.

The rankings below are for Gameweek 29 of the Premier League only, they are not meant to be used for season-long consideration. They were done with a concentration on standard season-long scoring, though they should be applicable to most daily formats as well.

If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment below, or hit up our rankers on Twitter: Andrew M. Laird, Mike Gottlieb, Nick Pitner and Chris Mosinski.


v.          v.          v.          v.

v.          v.          v.          v.


v.          v.

Yellow indicates questionable to play.

Gameweek 29 Forwards
1 Sergio Aguero v. 80 Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero Sergio Aguero
2 Romelu Lukaku v. 75 Jamie Vardy Romelu Lukaku Romelu Lukaku Romelu Lukaku
3 Jamie Vardy at 70 Romelu Lukaku Jamie Vardy Harry Kane Diego Costa
4 Harry Kane v. 68 Harry Kane Harry Kane Diego Costa Jamie Vardy
5 Daniel Sturridge at 56 Daniel Sturridge Diego Costa Jamie Vardy Harry Kane
6 Anthony Martial at 55 Anthony Martial Anthony Martial Daniel Sturridge Graziano Pelle
7 Benik Afobe at 51 Diafra Sakho Odion Ighalo Anthony Martial Daniel Sturridge
8 Diego Costa v. 51 Benik Afobe Benik Afobe Benik Afobe Connor Wickham
9 Connor Wickham v. 44 Graziano Pelle Olivier Giroud Connor Wickham Benik Afobe
10 Olivier Giroud at 40 Connor Wickham Daniel Sturridge Odion Ighalo Anthony Martial
11 Graziano Pelle v. 34 Jermain Defoe Jermain Defoe Ayoze Perez Olivier Giroud
12 Odion Ighalo v. 34 Olivier Giroud Diafra Sakho Olivier Giroud Odion Ighalo
13 Jermain Defoe at 28 Marcus Rashford Connor Wickham Jermain Defoe Aleksandar Mitrovic
14 Diafra Sakho at 23 Loic Remy Graziano Pelle Marcus Rashford Alberto Paloschi
15 Marcus Rashford at 19 Salomon Rondon Troy Deeney Danny Welbeck Emmanuel Emenike
16 Salomon Rondon v. 18 Alberto Paloschi Danny Welbeck Salomon Rondon Troy Deeney
17 Troy Deeney v. 17 Dieumerci Mbokani Salomon Rondon Troy Deeney Marcus Rashford
18 Aleksandar Mitrovic v. 13 Aleksandar Mitrovic Saido Berahino Bafetimbi Gomis Salomon Rondon
19 Danny Welbeck at 12 Troy Deeney Aleksandar Mitrovic Emmanuel Emenike Cameron Jerome
20 Alberto Paloschi v. 12 Danny Welbeck Ayoze Perez Dieumerci Mbokani Bafetimbi Gomis

Gameweek 29 Midfielders
1 Riyad Mahrez at 74 Riyad Mahrez David Silva David Silva Yaya Toure
2 David Silva v. 65 Dimitri Payet Yaya Toure Riyad Mahrez Ross Barkley
3 Yaya Toure v. 58 Willian Riyad Mahrez Dele Alli Gylfi Sigurdsson
4 Dimitri Payet at 57 David Silva Roberto Firmino Roberto Firmino Riyad Mahrez
5 Mesut Ozil at 56 Philippe Coutinho Dimitri Payet Mesut Ozil Christian Eriksen
6 Roberto Firmino at 53 Gylfi Sigurdsson Alexis Sanchez Dimitri Payet Mesut Ozil
7 Willian v. 50 Christian Eriksen Willian Willian Michail Antonio
8 Gylfi Sigurdsson v. 49 Mesut Ozil Dele Alli Yaya Toure Matt Ritchie
9 Christian Eriksen v. 42 Max Gradel Mesut Ozil Gylfi Sigurdsson Roberto Firmino
10 Dele Alli v. 42 Dele Alli Eden Hazard Michail Antonio Sadio Mane
11 Ross Barkley v. 38 Wahbi Khazri Cesc Fabregas Georginio Wijnaldum Juan Mata
12 Michail Antonio at 33 Yannick Bolasie Ross Barkley Philippe Coutinho Oscar
13 Alexis Sanchez at 27 Alexis Sanchez Michail Antonio Juan Mata David Silva
14 Philippe Coutinho at 25 Roberto Firmino Christian Eriksen Eden Hazard Dimitri Payet
15 Juan Mata at 20 Yaya Toure Max Gradel Ross Barkley Jonjo Shelvey
16 Max Gradel at 18 Marko Arnautovic Jonjo Shelvey Christian Eriksen Andre Ayew
17 Eden Hazard v. 18 Ross Barkley Gylfi Sigurdsson Alexis Sanchez Willian
18 Matt Ritchie at 15 Cesc Fabregas Xherdan Shaqiri Dusan Tadic Yohan Cabaye
19 Cesc Fabregas v. 14 Matt Ritchie Juan Mata Raheem Sterling Xherdan Shaqiri
20 Sadio Mane v. 11 Georginio Wijnaldum Yannick Bolasie Xherdan Shaqiri Cesc Fabregas

Gameweek 29 Defenders
1 Branislav Ivanovic v. 61 Charlie Daniels Aleksandar Kolarov Vincent Kompany Nicolas Otamendi
2 Cedric Soares v. 53 Cedric Soares Cedric Soares Virgil van Dijk Virgil van Dijk
3 Virgil van Dijk v. 48 Christian Fuchs Kieran Trippier Ashley Williams Branislav Ivanovic
4 Christian Fuchs at 48 Branislav Ivanovic Patrick van Aanholt Branislav Ivanovic Eric Dier
5 Ashley Williams v. 43 Leandro Bacuna Cesar Azpilicueta Toby Alderwiereld Pablo Zabaleta
6 Cesar Azpilicueta v. 40 Danny Rose Hector Bellerin Patrick van Aanholt Cedric Soares
7 Seamus Coleman v. 38 Seamus Coleman Joe Flanagan Aleksandar Kolarov Ashley Williams
8 Aleksandar Kolarov v. 34 Aaron Cresswell Guillermo Varela Christian Fuchs Marcos Rojo
9 Marcos Rojo at 34 Bacary Sagna Christian Fuchs Guillermo Varela Robert Huth
10 Patrick van Aanholt at 32 Ashley Williams Pablo Zabaleta Nathaniel Clyne Cesar Azpilicueta
11 Pablo Zabaleta v. 27 Leighton Baines Virgil van Dijk Jose Fonte Scott Dann
12 Eric Dier v. 25 DeAndre Yedlin Branislav Ivanovic Seamus Coleman Nathaniel Clyne
13 Nathaniel Clyne at 25 Marcos Rojo Seamus Coleman Eric Dier Toby Alderweireld
14 Aaron Cresswell at 25 Daryl Janmaat Marcos Rojo Cesar Azpilicueta Seamus Coleman
15 Guillermo Varela at 25 Cesar Azpilicueta Scott Dann Marcos Rojo Aaron Cresswell
16 Nicolas Otamendi v. 21 Matteo Darmian Nathaniel Clyne Allan Nyom Christian Fuchs
17 Charlie Daniels at 20 Nacho Monreal Aaron Cresswell Kyle Naughton Nacho Monreal
18 Vincent Kompany v. 20 Erik Pieters Nathan Ake Scott Dann Daryl Janmaat
19 Scott Dann v. 19 Robert Huth Nacho Monreal Aaron Cresswell Hector Bellerin
20 Kieran Trippier v. 18 Ryan Bertrand Daryl Janmaat Nicolas Otamendi Angel Rangel

Gameweek 29 Goalkeepers
1 Joe Hart v. 35 Thibaut Courtois Joe Hart Fraser Forster Joe Hart
2 Fraser Forster v. 31 Kasper Schmeichel Fraser Forster Lukasz Fabianski Fraser Forster
3 David de Gea at 28 David de Gea David de Gea Joe Hart Lukasz Fabianski
4 Lukasz Fabianski v. 28 Joe Hart Simon Mignolet Thibaut Courtois David de Gea
5 Thibaut Courtois v. 24 Hugo Lloris Lukasz Fabianski Kasper Schmeichel Thibaut Courtois
6 Kasper Schmeichel at 21 Lukasz Fabianski Kasper Schmeichel David de Gea Simon Mignolet
7 Simon Mignolet at 20 Simon Mignolet Ben Foster Simon Mignolet Hugo Lloris
8 Hugo Lloris v. 15 Fraser Forster Hugo Lloris Ben Foster David Ospina
9 Ben Foster v. 7 Artur Boruc Joel Robles Hugo Lloris Wayne Hennessey
10 David Ospina at 3 Vito Mannone Thibaut Courtois Heurelho Gomes Kasper Schmeichel