RotoWire Partners

ACC Spring Preview: Quarterbacks

John McKechnie

John is the 2016 FSWA College Writer of the Year winner. He is a Maryland native and graduate of the University of Georgia. He's been writing for RotoWire since early 2014.


The Incumbent: Kelly Bryant

The Challenger(s): Hunter Johnson (So.), Trevor Lawrence (True Freshman Early Enrollee)

The Skinny: This is arguably the most interesting quarterback competition in the nation this year with three qualified options who all have unique cases to win the job. With Bryant, thereís experience in the system and thereís on-field experience that the other two quarterbacks simply canít match; Bryant led the Tigers to a 12-2 record that included an ACC Championship and a College Football Playoff berth. The way the season ended, however, has some of the Tiger Faithful clamoring for a change. Lawrence has a lot of the hype as the nationís top overall recruit, and the fact that heís already on campus and will go through spring ball ups his chances a

You've reached the end of our free article preview.
See below to find out how you can read the full version of this article.

Subscribe to RotoWire now and you'll be reading the full version of this article in minutes.

At RotoWire, we give our subscribers everything. That means not only will you be able to read this article, you'll be able to read ALL our articles.

Plus, you'll get all of these great benefits:

➤ Amazing draft kits.  ➤ Full stat projections.
➤ Exclusive cheat sheets.  ➤ Customizable rankings.
➤ Instant news updates.  ➤ Free multi-sport access.
➤ Private expert Q&A.  ➤ And much more!

Get Access To RotoWire Now

Already Registered? Login Now

If you already have a RotoWire account, please login below with your username and password.

Forgot your password?
Click here to have your user info emailed to you.

Questions? Need Assistance?
Talk to a live person toll free at (888) 201-3057.