RotoWire Partners

Fantasy Premier League Rankings: Gameweek 37

Andrew M. Laird

Andrew M. Laird, the 2017 FSWA Soccer Writer of the Year, is RotoWire's Senior Soccer Editor and a fantasy football contributor. He is also a two-time finalist for the FSWA's Football Writer of the Year Award.

The rankings below are for Gameweek 37 of the Premier League only, they are not meant to be used for season-long consideration. They were done with a concentration on standard season-long scoring, though they should be applicable to most daily formats as well.

If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment below, or hit up our rankers on Twitter: Andrew M. Laird, Mike Gottlieb, Nick Pitner and Chris Mosinski.


v.          v.          v.          v.

v.          v.          v.


v.          v.          v.




v.          v.          v.

Gameweek 37 Forwards
1 Daniel Sturridge v.
76 Daniel Sturridge Daniel Sturridge Daniel Sturridge Anthony Martial
2 Anthony Martial at
73 Jermain Defoe Jermain Defoe Jermain Defoe Andy Carroll
3 Andy Carroll v.
69 Anthony Martial Andy Carroll Anthony Martial Jamie Vardy
4 Jermain Defoe v.
67 Andy Carroll Anthony Martial Jamie Vardy Diego Costa
5 Jamie Vardy v. 65 Jamie Vardy Harry Kane Romelu Lukaku Daniel Sturridge
6 Harry Kane v. 56 Troy Deeney Troy Deeney Andy Carroll Wayne Rooney
7 Troy Deeney at
55 Harry Kane Jamie Vardy Diego Costa Troy Deeney
8 Romelu Lukaku at
48 Wayne Rooney Sergio Aguero Harry Kane Harry Kane
9 Diego Costa at
46 Shane Long Romelu Lukaku Sergio Aguero Romelu Lukaku
10 Shane Long at 36 Sergio Aguero Diego Costa Troy Deeney Kelechi Iheanacho
11 Wayne Rooney at
36 Christian Benteke Shane Long Marcus Rashford Jermain Defoe
12 Sergio Aguero v. 36 Kelechi Iheanacho Graziano Pelle Danny Welbeck Christian Benteke
13 Kelechi Iheanacho v. 32 Romelu Lukaku Danny Welbeck Shane Long Odion Ighalo
14 Marcus Rashford at
28 Marcus Rashford Marcus Rashford Kelechi Iheanacho Jordan Ayew
15 Jordan Ayew v. 21 Odion Ighalo Jordan Ayew Wayne Rooney Shane Long
16 Christian Benteke v.
19 Graziano Pelle Kelechi Iheanacho Jordan Ayew Olivier Giroud
17 Odion Ighalo at
19 Diego Costa Odion Ighalo Shinji Okazaki Marcus Rashford
18 Danny Welbeck at 18 Jordan Ayew Heung-Min Son Salomon Rondon Dieumerci Mbokani
19 Graziano Pelle at 14 Papiss Cisse Wayne Rooney Aleksandar Mitrovic Heung-Min Son
20 Heung-Min Son v. 5 Danny Welbeck Dieumerci Mbokani Odion Ighalo Shinji Okazaki

Gameweek 37 Midfielders
1 Dimitri Payet v.
79 Eden Hazard Dimitri Payet Dimitri Payet Dimitri Payet
2 Eden Hazard at
71 Dimitri Payet Roberto Firmino Riyad Mahrez Eden Hazard
3 Roberto Firmino v.
62 Roberto Firmino Eden Hazard Roberto Firmino Juan Mata
4 Alexis Sanchez at 62 Alexis Sanchez Willian Christian Eriksen Alexis Sanchez
5 Gylfi Sigurdsson at 48 Kevin De Bruyne Alexis Sanchez Willian Riyad Mahrez
6 Willian at
47 Christian Eriksen Kevin De Bruyne Sadio Mane Ross Barkley
7 Christian Eriksen v. 45 Willian Gylfi Sigurdsson Eden Hazard Cesc Fabregas
8 Riyad Mahrez v. 45 Gylfi Sigurdsson Philippe Coutinho Kevin De Bruyne Christian Eriksen
9 Kevin De Bruyne v. 44 Philippe Coutinho Manuel Lanzini Alexis Sanchez Sadio Mane
10 Sadio Mane at 39 Andros Townsend Sadio Mane Manuel Lanzini Manuel Lanzini
11 Manuel Lanzini v.
38 Yohan Cabaye Riyad Mahrez Gylfi Sigurdsson Andros Townsend
12 Philippe Coutinho v.
37 Gylfi Sigurdsson James Milner Mesut Ozil Ashley Westwood
13 Andros Townsend at 32 James Milner Andros Townsend Mark Noble Samir Nasri
14 Ross Barkley at
25 Joshua King Mesut Ozil Cesc Fabregas Roberto Firmino
15 Juan Mata at
22 Wahbi Khazri Joshua King Philippe Coutinho Philippe Coutinho
16 Cesc Fabregas at
21 Ross Barkley Wahbi Khazri Ross Barkley Jesse Lingard
17 Mesut Ozil at 17 Manuel Lanzini Dusan Tadic Juan Mata Wahbi Khazri
18 James Milner v.
17 Jesse Lingard Marko Arnautovic Andros Townsend Dusan Tadic
19 Joshua King v. 15 Xherdan Shaqiri Marc Albrighton Joshua King Gylfi Sigurdsson
20 Wahbi Khazri v.
15 Sadio Mane Yannick Bolasie Marko Arnautovic Mesut Ozil

Gameweek 37 Defenders
1 Antonio Valencia at
80 Antonio Valencia Antonio Valencia Antonio Valencia Antonio Valencia
2 Aaron Cresswell v.
74 Aaron Cresswell Aaron Cresswell Aaron Cresswell Wes Morgan
3 Alberto Moreno v.
63 Alberto Moreno Nathaniel Clyne Alberto Moreno Cesar Azpilicueta
4 Nathaniel Clyne v.
51 Simon Francis Marcos Rojo Chris Smalling Aaron Cresswell
5 Charlie Daniels v. 45 Leighton Baines Leighton Baines Craig Cathcart Charlie Daniels
6 Christian Fuchs v. 42 DeAndre Yedlin Alberto Moreno Charlie Daniels Christian Fuchs
7 Leighton Baines at
41 Baba Rahman Patrick van Aanholt Patrick van Aanholt Martin Olsson
8 Patrick van Aanholt v.
38 Aleksandar Kolarov Allan Nyom Nathaniel Clyne Ciaran Clark
9 Simon Francis v. 36 Nathaniel Clyne Aleksandar Kolarov Angelo Ogbonna Alberto Moreno
10 Cesar Azpilicueta at
30 Branislav Ivanovic Simon Francis Cesar Azpilicueta Winston Reid
11 Aleksandar Kolarov v. 27 Hector Bellerin DeAndre Yedlin Christian Fuchs Toby Alderweireld
12 Branislav Ivanovic at
25 Christian Fuchs Hector Bellerin Leighton Baines Branislav Ivanovic
13 DeAndre Yedlin v.
25 Charlie Daniels Christian Fuchs Simon Francis Nathaniel Clyne
14 Hector Bellerin at 22 Danny Rose Danny Rose Allan Nyom Scott Dann
15 Allan Nyom at
20 Jose Holebas Charlie Daniels Jamaal Lascelles Jose Holebas
16 Martin Olsson v.
20 Patrick van Aanholt Martin Olsson Branislav Ivanovic Patrick van Aanholt
17 Wes Morgan v. 19 Ryan Bertrand Erik Pieters Jan Kirchhoff Steve Cook
18 Chris Smalling at
19 Cedric Soares Kyle Walker Hector Bellerin Geoff Cameron
19 Marcos Rojo at
17 Erik Pieters Chris Smalling Virgil van Dijk Aleksandar Kolarov
20 Craig Cathcart at
16 Martin Olsson Cesar Azpilicueta Russell Martin Danny Rose

Gameweek 37 Goalkeepers
1 David de Gea at
39 David de Gea David de Gea David de Gea Adrian
2 Heurelho Gomes at
28 Kasper Schmeichel Heurelho Gomes Adrian David de Gea
3 Adrian v.
27 Heurelho Gomes Asmir Begovic Vito Mannone Asmir Begovic
4 Kasper Schmeichel v. 24 Karl Darlow Simon Mignolet Heurelho Gomes Kasper Schmeichel
5 Vito Mannone v.
21 Adrian Vito Mannone Simon Mignolet Artur Boruc
6 Asmir Begovic at
16 Vito Mannone Joel Robles Kasper Schmeichel John Ruddy
7 Simon Mignolet v.
16 Petr Cech John Ruddy Petr Cech Heurelho Gomes
8 John Ruddy v.
10 Simon Mignolet Kasper Schmeichel Thibaut Courtois Tim Howard
9 Karl Darlow at 8 Joe Hart Adrian Tim Howard Vito Mannone
10 Petr Cech at 8 John Ruddy Karl Darlow Artur Boruc Hugo Lloris